Handmade in Slovenia – A day in Ljubljana, Part 3: Baby Shoes

Now, baby shoes may not be something that would usually interest me, but in Ljubljana they seemed to be in many of the design and craft shops. Alongside the ceramics and jewellery, the baby shoes were so lovingly made and of such high quality I couldn’t help but snap a photo (or two or three).

IMG_20160516_155606

I don’t have much information about these super cute shoes apart from the fact they were all found in shops in Ciril-Metodov trg, Mestni trg and Stari trg, which is the area between the river and the castle. I do know that I found the amazing lace shoes (below) at the Idrija Lace Gallery, where I also saw a great necklace and lots of other great lace.

IMG_20160516_155851

Don’t you think they would be perfect for a christening?

Find it at Mestni Trg 17 and www.idrija-lace.com.

IMG_20160516_155642

And finally, I saw this little display in a shop window. I like the use of a cake stand to show off the tiny little shoes, and they definitely look good enough to eat!

Leave a Reply

